Frequently Asked Questions
Pedestrian Safety Month - Injury Care Clinic
Injury Care Clinic - Covid Phase 3
What if I don’t have health insurance?
In Florida, even if you don’t have health insurance, if you’ve been injured in an accident in the state of Florida, your medical bills are automatically covered by your car insurance.
Does Injury Care Clinic accept all insurance?
Florida is a No Fault state and requires every licensed driver to carry PIP (Personal Injury Protection). PIP coverage is medical coverage in the event of an auto accident injury. Many people remain unaware of the full scope of this coverage.
What if I’m not at fault or I was a passenger?
Florida Law states that every insurance policy complying with the security requirements of Florida Statute 627.736 shall provide personal injury protection to the named insured, relatives residing in the same household, persons operating the insured motor vehicle, passengers in such motor vehicle, and other persons struck by such motor vehicle and suffering bodily injury while not an occupant of a self-propelled vehicle, to a limit of $10,000 for loss sustained by any such person as a result of bodily injury.
What does PIP cover?
All medically necessary medical, surgical, X-ray, dental, and rehabilitative services are covered. PIP also provides disability covering a portion of your lost wages. To find out more about PIP and what it covers, you can read the entire statute on the Florida Legislative website.
What are the most common symptoms after an accident?
Some of the most common symptoms we see are patients expressing concern over neck pain, headaches and numbness in their lower and upper extremities. If you’re experiencing any symptoms and any pain following your motor vehicle crash, you should make an appointment to be evaluated.
What Services Do You Offer?
We have a full time medical doctor, licensed physical therapist and chiropractor on site to assist with the treatment needed after you’ve been evaluated for your auto accident injuries.
What Can I Expect During My First Visit?
During your first visit, one of the things we’ll do a comprehensive exam of the injuries you sustained in your accident. Call us today to schedule your appointment and get treatment for your auto accident injury.
Why Choose ICC?
We have a more comprehensive approach to care than other clinics in town. With a full time medical doctor, nurse practitioners, physical therapist and chiropractor in house, we’re the obvious best choice to treat your auto accident injury in Brevard County.
Why Do I have to be seen 14 days after an accident?
In order to receive all your medical benefits after your accident, you must be seen within 14 days.